top of page

Testimonials

Hear From Our Happy Clients and See Their Weddings...

Sasha & Sean
Elopement on 05/25/2024

"There are just not enough words to describe how incredible PKA truly is. My husband and I eloped to San Diego and hired PKA to photograph, videograph, and officiate our wedding. Their team is amazing. It is no wonder they have hundreds of 5 star reviews. Our entire experience with them from our initial consult via zoom all the way through receiving our photos and video has been so impressively organized, efficient, and timely. The services they provide at the quality they provide it at is unmatched to literally anyone in the industry anywhere in the country. I personally have experience in this industry and have never seen anyone do it better. Mia is so incredibly talented, caring, and kind. She thinks of every detail and makes everything so easy. She guides her team and makes sure everything is perfect. LaRon made our day so special and he personalized our ceremony so impressively without meeting us until the day of. It is something we will talk about the rest of our lives and we are forever grateful and our hearts are so full reflecting on our beautiful ceremony he put together. He took care of so many little details that made such a difference in our day and made us feel so cared for. It rained on our wedding day which was so disappointing for me and PKA did such an amazing job hyping us up that the rain didn’t dampen the mood. It became a prop and symbol of luck on our marriage rather than gloom. When we look at our photos and video you wouldn’t even know it was raining that day. They work with you to have the perfect package that caters to what you want out of your day and truly care that your wedding is everything you have ever dreamed of. I hope I get the opportunity to work with them again in the future. Anyone looking for not just a photographer but a quality experience, look no further. PKA is who you want to work with. You will not regret it.

Balboa-Park-Wedding-Photos-Jessie-James-15.jpg

Jessie & James
Wedding on 04/27/2023

"PKA Photography was my first choice of wedding photographer for our destination wedding in San Diego and I loved working with them! They were responsive, reassuring, and returned our photos and videos to us really quickly after the big day. We also opted for the officiant service they offer and LaRon was a great fit for us. He listened to our ideas and respected our choices. If you need a team of experienced photographers, videographers, and an expert officiant — this is your answer.
Thank you for helping us look and feel incredible on our special day!"

Airbnb-Wedding-Photos-by-PKA-Photography-Yvonne-Peter-17.jpg

Yvonne & Peter
Wedding on 03/01/2024

"THANK YOU PKA TEAM! You all certainly know how to delight your clients. From the outset, Mia was incredibly helpful in guiding us through the various package options. Then, there's LaRon, our wedding officiant, who went above and beyond to accommodate all our needs. On the day of the service, we were fortunate to have two additional trainees, which was a pleasant surprise. PKA made the entire process seamless for us. This team is genuinely talented at what they do. We highly recommend their services."

Loma-Santa-Fe-Country-Club-Wedding-Photos-Cheyenne-n-Lockelyn-29.jpg

Cheyenne & Lockelyn
Wedding on 02/24/2024

( review from Cheyenne's mother )

"Thank you, thank you, thank you LaRon, Mia and crew!!! I found you at the Bridal Bazaar in San Diego and knew a fabulous deal when I saw it.

Your photos are amazing and then the ultimate package I received allowed me to be able to cross off having to find additional vendors.

LaRon was a perfect officiant and really took the time to get to know the kids and what they wanted.

Also DJ Guy was so fun and offered a lot of added extras to make our evening run smoothly.

We are still reviewing the over 3K photos taken at the wedding since we just can't decide which ones we love the most. We love all of them!

Thank you so much for such an incredible service to document this entire year for my daughter and son-in-law! Amazing. 100 stars!!!!!

Story-telling-wedding-photography-PKA-Phtogography-1.jpg
Windansea Elopement Photos _ Brooklin and Tristan-1.jpg

Brooklin & Tristan
Elopement on 12/13/2023

"WOW! Where do we begin, PKA photography made our experience extraordinary and so dreamy.

We chose to elope last minute and happened to stumble across Mia! She was so easy to talk to and was very communicative leading up to our special day. Mia arrived at our destination (Windansea Beach, CA) extra early to scope out the best spots for soft lighting! Our pictures came out amazing, we were thrilled to show them to our friends and family.

After sharing our vows, we had a lux picnic set up that we wanted captured. Mia did such a great job at capturing the real life moments -- she just let us do our thing and encouraged us to be in the present in the moment!

We spent a total of 4 hours together -- two hours of portraits and two hours of capturing our lux picnic.

Thank you PKA photography for making our elopement so special and memorable!"

Windansea Elopement Photos _ Brooklin and Tristan-3.jpg

Hannah
Debutante ball on 01/27/2024

( review from Hannah's mother )

“The photographs were breathtakingly beautiful, capturing those special, candid moments. The videos encapsulated the emotion and joyful spirit of the event! Our guests adored them as well! A heartfelt thank you Mia and PKA team for going above and beyond in accommodating our requests, even managing some challenging situations with grace. Your attention to detail and excellent communication ensured everything went smoothly. Working with you was a delight, and you made our daughter's birthday truly memorable. We will certainly recommend your services to our friends. You did an outstanding job!“

The Heights Golf Club Debutante Ball Photos by PKA Photography _ Hannah-3.jpg
Creative Wedding Photography in mountains by PKA Photography-1.jpg

Nicole & Brooks
Wedding on 11/11/2023

"Wow! I started by reaching out to PKA and speaking with Mia. Mia is the kindest, sweetest person you will ever meet. She let my then fiancé, his mom, and I come over to meet her and her husband LaRon and see some of their work in person. They even offered additional services like helping to find a wedding dress or officiate! We had our engagement photo shoot with the two of them. Both of us feel fairly awkward and nervous in front of a camera and Mia guided us every step of the way. The photos turned out AMAZING. The day of our wedding we had both Mia and Nafas. Nafas is equally as kind and sweet as Mia. They are both so skilled in their craft and interacted with guests and family wonderfully. We got multiple sneak peak photos within 48 hours of the wedding and let me tell you... STUNNING!!! I cannot wait until the rest of them are retouched! PKA's service was top notch and they also worked with us to stay within our budget. Mia also always answers right away! Don't hesitate and book PKA photography for your wedding!"

Wedding Photography in mountains by PKA Photography-7.jpg

VJ & Chika
Wedding on 10/28/2023

"We were so fortunate to have Mia and LaRon from PKA as our wedding videographers, and we cannot express how grateful we are. From the first consultation to the final delivery, their professionalism and attention to detail truly set them apart from the others.

One of the standout qualities of Mia and LaRon is their excellent customer service. They went above and beyond to understand our vision and preferences, making us feel comfortable and confident in their abilities. They were responsive to our inquiries and always had a positive and accommodating attitude, making the entire process seamless and enjoyable.

The attention to detail exhibited by Mia and LaRon is truly commendable. They captured every significant moment with precision, ensuring that nothing was overlooked. From the heartfelt exchange of vows to the lively celebration on the dance floor, every emotion and nuance was beautifully preserved. It's evident that they possess a keen eye for the subtleties that make each wedding unique.

What truly sets Mia and LaRon apart is their documentary-style approach to filming. The wedding video they produced is nothing short of incredible. It's not just a chronological sequence of events; it's a narrative that tells the story of our special day. The seamless editing, coupled with their choice of music and attention to pacing, created a cinematic masterpiece that we will cherish for a lifetime.

Beyond their technical skills, Mia and LaRon's presence on the wedding day was discreet yet effective. They worked seamlessly with our photographer and other vendors, creating a harmonious atmosphere that allowed us to be fully present in the moment. Their ability to capture candid and genuine emotions speaks volumes about their talent and experience in the industry.

In summary, Mia and LaRon from PKA exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and customer service are truly commendable. If you're looking for videographers who not only document your wedding day but also tell its unique story in a breathtaking manner, Mia and LaRon are the perfect choice. Our wedding video is a cherished memento, and we are forever grateful for their contribution to our special day.

Lisa & Robert
Wedding on 10/21/2023

"PKA was such an incredible company to have found! I reached out to them via theknot.com; as you know, there are many companies to chose from, but what really pulled me towards PKA, along with a beautiful Instagram page, was photography along with videography. I really wanted a video and that was worth more to me than eight hours of photography. LaRon and Nafas were an incredible team! Very knowledgeable, very kind, stress-free, they were a joy to have be there. And their work was incredible. Mia has been a pleasure since day 1 to work with. We love our pictures! We love our video! And delivered in record time. We definitely recommend Mia and PK photography!"

Lisa & Rob's Wedding Photography in La Jolla-113.jpg
San Diego Wedding Photography by PKA Photography-5.jpg

Sofia & Robert
Wedding on 10/15/2023

Sofia said:

"Loved working with Mia on our wedding day!! We also had a zoom meeting with her beforehand to go over what style of photos we wanted to achieve, places we wanted to shoot, etc. She is so kind and professional and she helped me and my husband a lot with our poses (we are both awkward and dont take pictures much lol). Our pictures turned out great and we are so glad we booked her❤️"

Robert said:

"Mia was our photographer for our wedding and we were very happy with her service. You don't need to be a model to have good photos, Mia will guide you through the entire process and you will for sure get awesome shots! Thanks Mia!"

San Diego Wedding Photography by PKA Photography-6.jpg
Jessica & Kevin's Wedding by PKA Photography-39.jpg

Jessica & Kevin
Wedding on 09/23/2023

"We were fortunate to have Mia as our wedding photographer and LaRon as our videographer, and they were an incredible duo. Mia's photography skills are exceptional; she has a keen eye for capturing the most beautiful and candid moments. LaRon's videography work was equally outstanding, and he managed to document our day in a way that felt like a work of art. Together, they complemented each other perfectly, ensuring that no precious moment went unnoticed. Their professionalism and friendly demeanor made us feel at ease throughout the day. We are beyond thrilled with the photos and videos they delivered, which will allow us to relive our wedding day for years to come. Thank you, Mia and LaRon, for your outstanding work!"

Jessica & Kevin's Wedding by PKA Photography-104.jpg

Georgina & Rob
Wedding on 10/14/2023

"We opted for PKA Photography's Intimate Wedding package to cover both our photography and videography needs for our boat wedding, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Mia and LaRon delivered an outstanding performance, we are thankful for the professionalism and high spirits of them, made our wedding day SUPER… special.

We were impressed with the quality and fast delivery of the high quality pictures and video. – our guests were all abuzz about it. Both the photos & video they produced left us in awe, as it beautifully encapsulated all the precious moments of our special day. We are truly grateful for their exceptional work and the level of professionalism they exhibited."

Georgina & Rob's Wedding by PKA Photography-65.jpg

Marissa & Ryan
Wedding on 09/03/2023

"I had the absolute pleasure of working with PKA Photography, and I cannot recommend them enough. From the very beginning, Mia, the owner, displayed exceptional communication and professionalism. Mia served as my videographer, while Nasaf was my photographer, and together they created a dream team. Prior to the big day, Mia and I discussed photography styles and shot lists to ensure that my vision was captured perfectly. On the day of the event, both Mia and Nasaf arrived punctually and exuded professionalism throughout. They not only delivered on their promises but also made the entire experience enjoyable and fun for everyone involved. Their friendly demeanor put everyone at ease, making for natural and candid shots. One of the standout qualities of PKA Photography is their commitment to making sure every requested photo was captured. Mia checked in with me regularly throughout the evening to ensure we covered all the essential shots on our checklist. What truly sets PKA Photography apart is their exceptional speed and efficiency. I was pleasantly surprised to wake up the next day with three sneak peeks of beautifully edited photos already in my inbox. Within 24 hours, I received a staggering 1500(!) raw photos of my wedding – talk about efficiency! In addition to photography, we also entrusted them with our videography needs. Mia has been an absolute pleasure to work with in this regard. We've already received two revisions of the video, and her dedication to perfection is evident. I have no doubt that the final cut will be nothing short of spectacular. I urge anyone in search of photography and videography services for their special event to book PKA Photography without hesitation. Their talent, professionalism, and dedication are unparalleled. Don't wait too long; Mia and her team are undoubtedly a hidden gem in the industry, and they won't stay available for long. Book them for your next big event and experience the magic they bring to your memories!"

small size - Marissa & Ryan's Wedding by PKA Photography-137.jpg
La Jolla Wedding by PKA Photography-14.jpg

Krista & Edward
Wedding on 08/26/2023

"Mia was seriously amazing as our wedding photographer! We lucked out finding her. Her energy and cool ideas for photos made the whole thing a blast. She had everyone grinning from ear to ear, and the first batch of pics? Mind-blowing!! Can't wait to see the whole album. No doubt, I'd totally hire Mia again for future stuff – maybe some rad anniversary shots :)"

La Jolla Wedding by PKA Photography-6.jpg

Bahar & Hooman
Wedding on 08/19/2023

"PKA team☺️, first of all, appreciate all three of you for your great service and support. Not only us but also all the guests were extremely amazed with your work. Everone was mentioning Mia's energy till the last seconds, LaRon's responsiveness for covering all the details and Nafas's dedications for taking care of our persian wedding details ☺️"

Bahar & Hooman's Wedding by PKA Photography-4.jpg
IMG_5446.jpg

Christina & Stephan
Wedding on 07/15/2023

"I just had to be difficult. They strongly suggested at least two photographers to be able to cover my >100 guest wedding. I said no, I only wanted one. I wanted minimal interference in my ceremony, I wanted to enjoy the moments in my wedding without worrying about how well I was posing or guests being distracted by too many photographers or not being able to see because there videographer was trying to get a good close up shot. I didn’t want a videographer, and I didn’t want to pay extra for a million retouched photos. I really mostly wanted the raw images of candid photos. With PKA Photography I was able to choose exactly what I wanted and could tailor the package down to it without any guilt or overselling. My photographer, Mia, was WORKING! She had an unending amount of energy it seemed, she caught all the special moments, she was flexible with us as we are a chaotic couple, and she made it work! I love my wedding photos so much, I often find myself looking through them and feeling like I’ll start crying. She knew who my family members were, she knew who to capture. She quickly assessed my personality as a bride and fulfilled my expectations of my wedding photographer perfectly. She was also extremely understanding and helpful when I was EGREGIOUSLY slow to tell her which photos I wanted retouched, and they came out amazing. Thank you for everything! Thank you for giving me photos I’ll cherish for the rest of my life!!

G & W's Engagement Photos by PKA Photography-3.jpg

Gianna & Will
Engagement on 07/09/2023

"Wow! Mia is amazing! We hired Mia to do our engagement photoshoot and we were beyond happy with the photos! She was so helpful in explaining her process and suggesting different spots for our photoshoot. My fiance is not a huge fan of taking photos, but she made us feel so comfortable and gave us tips to make everything look great. Mia got us the raw photos super quickly and was really flexible with us when we needed more time to select our favorites (so difficult because we LOVED every one!). Every time a friend sees my photos, they always stop me because they can't believe how incredible the photos are! Mia has an incredible style and the retouched photos are like stunning, beautiful pieces of art. Even my mom who was skeptical of paid photography could not believe how great Mia's photos turned out and said they were the most beautiful photographs she had seen. Needless to say, we will be having Mia and LaRon capture our wedding as well :)"

G & W's Engagement Photos by PKA Photography-2.jpg

Luna & Brian
Wedding on 07/02/2023

" I can't express enough how grateful I am for Mia and Laron's incredible support when I needed a last-minute videographers for my wedding. It was a stressful situation, but they truly came to the rescue! From the moment I reached out, Erika, their team member, provided exceptional assistance by attentively listening to my requirements and guiding me through the process. Her thoughtfulness and creativity were remarkable. Mia and Laron's dedication to understanding my vision for the wedding videos was outstanding. They took the time to ask detailed questions, ensuring they captured exactly what I had in mind. Their commitment to delivering personalized and high-quality videos was evident throughout the entire process. I wholeheartedly recommend Mia, Laron, and their team to anyone in need of videographers. They went above and beyond to make my wedding day memorable, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome! Thank you, Mia and Laron, for saving the day and creating beautiful videos that I will cherish forever! "

Arin & Sandy
Wedding on 06/18/2023

"We had the pleasure of working with Mia and Laron for our wedding photography and videography, and we can't express how grateful we are for their incredible work. From the moment we had our engagement photoshoot till our actual big day, they made every moment beautiful and captured the essence of our love story perfectly.
Mia's attention to detail and creativity shone through in every shot she took. Her ability to find the perfect angles and capture the emotions in each frame is truly remarkable. Laron's videography skills were equally impressive, as he beautifully weaved together the footage, creating a cinematic masterpiece that we will cherish for a lifetime.Not only are they exceptionally talented, but Mia and Laron also made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire process. Their professionalism, friendly demeanor, and ability to connect with us on a personal level made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free. We are forever grateful to Mia and Laron for going above and beyond to make the best day of our lives even more special. The quality of their work surpassed our expectations, and we can't thank them enough for their dedication and passion. Thank you so much, Mia and Laron, for making our wedding day unforgettable!"

Sandy & Arin's Engagement & Wedding by PKA Photography-145.jpg
Tasha & Cole's Wedding by PKA Photography-41.jpg

Tasha & Cole
Wedding on 05/27/2023
(review from Tasha's mother)

"Mia was the photographer for my daughter's wedding. She was absolutely wonderful- made my day easier not having to worry about photos. She took beautiful pictures. Best part is you did not realize she was there. I loved how she handled all the guest especially that one that wants to be in all the pictures. She redirected that guest in a peaceful manner.  
Best part she was able to sent lots of pictures the same night for me to review. Definitely would hired her services again!"

Tasha & Cole's Wedding by PKA Photography-51.jpg
Balboa Park wedding by PKA Photography-26.jpg

Caroline & Andreas
Wedding on 05/19/2023

"We're immensely grateful to Mia, our talented photographer, and LaRon, our wonderful officiant. Planning our elopement in San Diego's enchanting Balboa Park felt daunting, but Mia and LaRon turned it into a magical day that surpassed all our dreams.
Mia's extraordinary photography skillfully captured every moment with an artistic flair, preserving the essence of our love story.
LaRon's heartfelt ceremony touched our hearts deeply, adding extra meaning to create an unforgettable experience.
Together, Mia and LaRon made our elopement a cherished memory. Their professionalism and passion shone through every interaction. Thank you both for making our wedding day so special. The memories you've captured and the beautiful ceremony you've delivered leave us beyond thrilled."

Balboa Park wedding by PKA Photography-37.jpg
2023-04-29 Fabrice & Roger's Wedding by PKA Photography-13.jpg

Fabrice & Roger
Wedding on 04/29/2023

"We were absolutely thrilled to discover PKA Photography at the wedding show, and from that moment on, our expectations were exceeded in every way. Mia's exceptional work truly left us in awe. Both our engagement and wedding pictures turned out to be nothing short of breathtaking. Moreover, her punctuality was a breath of fresh air, and we deeply appreciated her reliability in capturing every precious moment. PKA Photography is undoubtedly a talent we will cherish and recommend to everyone seeking stunning and timely photography."

2023-04-29 Fabrice & Roger's Wedding by PKA Photography-38.jpg
 wedding and engagement photography in San Diego-7.jpg

Jomarie & Vincent
Wedding on 03/24/2023
(review from Jomarie's godmother)

"What can I say about Mia and LaRon? Mia has such an effervescent energy that you can’t help but be in a good mood when she is around. They are both very easy to work with, and are on top of communications with the bride and family. I hired them for my god-daughter’s wedding and received so many compliments not only on their personality, but also on the speediness of the picture delivery and the beauty of the images.

They make you feel at ease, and don’t get in the way of the event. They hide inconspicuously off to the side to get the best angle so that the images don’t look forced. I have been at other weddings where the photog is bossy and irritable, which makes the guests feel the same, and it shows in their pictures. LaRon and Mia are consummate professionals. It was a pleasure having them at the reception. Mia also jumped into the dance circle to make sure she gets a shot at all possible angles. We laughed so hard and the pics actually came out great! Their prices are also reasonable: they aren’t the cheapest but they aren’t the most expensive either. I think you get excellent value for your money. I suggest if you are unsure, to call or meet Mia and LaRon in person so that you get a feel for their style and how they operate. You won’t regret hiring them!"

 wedding and engagement photography in San Diego-6.jpg

Mili & Christian
Elopement on 02/12/2023

"We organized our wedding in a week as we chose to do it at the last minute and we couldn't be more fortunate to find Mia and LaRon! They added color to our ceremony with their great energy, excellent and professional work.
Through several text chat and zoom conversations, Mia and LaRon worked with us and our budget to provide us with wonderful memories of our special day. They gave us so many location options with photo examples, explain all the advantages and flaws of the locations, guided us to apply permit to keep this popular location. They even helped me to find a florist who speaks my language at the last minute.
We hired a wedding photographer, and feel like got a wedding planner too!
Before my ceremony , I had a problem with my dress, Mia and LaRon was very flexible to understand and wait for me.
And we got ALL our raw images on the day of our wedding!!! So we may choose which photos we love to get retouched for our wedding album. It's incredible!
We will definitely choose her again for our next event.  Thank you PKA Photography!"

San Diego beach Wedding Photos by PKA Photography-26.jpg
San Diego Beach Photos_-9.jpg

Sabrina & Chris
Wedding Anniversary on 02/10/2023

"Working with Mia was a great experience, she was prompt and communicative, and so friendly and kind during our shoot. The photos came out so gorgeous, my husband and I love them and can't wait to get them printed! They're special memories we'll keep forever, and we're so grateful Mia made it such a lovely experience."

San Diego Beach Photos_-3.jpg
elopement photos in Windansea Beach by PKA Photography 8.jpg

Lay & Lin
Elopement on 01/14/2023

"We had an amazing time with Mia. My hubby and I booked an elopement photoshoot last minute and Mia came through even though it was raining like crazy! We were all definitely soaked from head to toe. She is so funny and such a bubbly person which made the shoot comfortable for us. The pictures also turned out amazing- almost magical. It is definitely an experience I’ll remember forever. 10/10 recommend. You will NOT regret booking Mia for a photoshoot!

Thank you for the amazing experience. You definitely set my photographer bar high for future photoshoots!”

20230114-167、.jpg

Gabriela & Jon
Wedding on 01/06/2023

"Mia and LaRon were absolutely amazing. I found them on Instagram and I immediately fell in love with Mia’s work. Her pictures were incredible and her rates were extremely reasonable. I reached out to her and she responded right away giving all the details I needed. Initially I was going to get married at the court house but she convinced me of taking advantage of the beautiful scenery in San Diego and I’m so glad I listened to her. LaRon was our officiant and he took the time to chat with my husband and I a few weeks before the wedding. He wanted to make sure we felt really comfortable and the ceremony was all about us. Mia and LaRon helped us find the place where the ceremony took place. They took pictures and got the city permit for us too. This was extremely helpful since my husband and I work a lot and don’t have much time to be looking around for places. They went above and beyond for everything they did and we are extremely grateful. I would totally recommend hiring Mia for your engagement or wedding pictures. She won’t disappoint you at all.
Thank you so much!"

2023-01-06 Gabby & Jon's wedding.jpg.HEIC
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-1279.jpg

Monique
Family trip on 12/26/2022

"Photographer Mia is a professional, expert, highly knowledgeable photographer, and knew all the best places for our family photo session. There were eight of us, of varying skin colors from very darkly melaninated to super pale. Mia discussed choices and advantages of different light at different times of the day, as well as clothing choices, in order to maximize chances of incredible pictures. She even changed our appointment time at the last minute to accommodate the medical condition of a family member. Her pictures are gorgeous, and our group had a good time as well. We look forward to the finished pix. An excellent excellent value that could not be duplicated in my home city. Would book with Mia again in a heartbeat and encourage anyone to do so. However, if you are a dark skinned person of color, who like me have had horrible past photographic experiences, Photographer Mia is the paparazzo for you. Do not hesitate to contact and/or book an appointment."

Shawn & Diana
Elopement on 11/28/2022

"Very good experience for taking our elopement photos! Mia is a very professional photographer. She is very patient and accommodating to help with our questions and needs. She is that kind of photographer who will guide you to show the best of yourself and capture the best timing (instead of just taking those "3-2-1-cheese" pictures), so don't worry if you are a person who gets nervous facing a camera. We felt very relaxed working with Mia during the shots and the results turned out better than we expected.
Mia works really hard to quickly deliver our photos (I found she wakes up very early but sleeps quite late. She also works during the weekends). Not surprised that she got so many 5-stars reviews. I would definitely book her other packages in the future and recommend her to my friends."

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-1115.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-1098-1100.jpg

Tiffany
Family session on 11/06/2022

"Mia was an absolute gem!

Most photographers we've worked with haven't been good with our 6 year old son. Mia was OUTSTANDING! Our son doesn't particularly care to take pictures to the point where we have to succumb to bribery. Mia had some sort of SPECIAL MAGIC because our son never stopped smiling and posing for her...First time ever that we didn't have to bribe him!

We had such an awesome time that we completely forgot we were taking pictures.

And my goodness! The quality of her pictures were leagues above what we could have ever expected. She created such a gorgeous set of pictures that was unique to our family style was unbelievable.She truly went above and beyond..."

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-1048.jpg

Joy & Andy
Wedding Anniversary on 10/06/2022

“Mia is such a lovely person with an eye for beauty. She is very funny and makes you feel comfortable during the whole shoot. You'll feel as if you would know her like forever. That you will see on the final results! The pictures you'll get are stunning and you can see and feel the emotions behind them. I highly recommend her. It's a pity we didn't know her when we got married, those pictures would have been amazing...”

13.jpg

Hanne & Miguel
Engagement on 09/13/2022

”Mia was so great to work with! She made my fiancé and I feel so COMFORTABLE and her photos are AMAZING!!!

Even before retouching, we could not believe the amazing quality of her photos. We will definitely be working with her in the future because of her professionalism and talent!

We have so many people asking who our photographer was, and telling us how beautiful our photos are.

We could not be happier that we chose PKA Photography to photograph our engagement!“

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-833.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-820.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-812.jpg

Samantha & Daniel
Elopement on 09/08/2022

”Mia and LaRon went out of their way find us the perfect spot for our elopement. They were very kind and thoughtful and considerate of our needs. it was truly a special night and the pictures came out beautifully!

And they have tons of patience on retouch our photos, we asked a full moon as a background and they did it!  Really love the work.

Thank you PKA Photography so very much! we really appreciate all the hard work you put into making our night so special!“

Andrew & Anthony
Elopement on 09/06/2022

Mia is an excellent photographer!

She knew so many important details and made our wedding day extra special. She was prompt with the delivery of our photos and her editing is superb!

We couldn’t be happier!

Definitely book her!

Andrew's_Courthouse_Wedding_In_San_Diego_by_PKA_Photography-88.jpg
09-04-2022 Maria & Steven's Wedding00006.jpg

Maria & Steven
Wedding on 09/04/2022

"Choosing Mia of PKA Photography as my wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process.

From day one she was super engaging, the perfect balance of responsive and professional yet easy going and cool.She made our wedding day run smoothly, without stress. People came up to me and told me she was great, you didn't even know she was there... she everywhere and nowhere all at once.

Loved working with her, her work is AMAZING!"

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-559.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-557.jpg

Lizzy & Nemo
Wedding Anniversary on 08/27/2022

”This girl rocks!

Mia was incredibly easy to work with, and we couldn't be happier with how our photos came out.

She captured our joy and the love we shared with each other.

Every photo we took with her came about effortlessly and naturally.

Andrea & James
Elopement on 08/29/2022

"Mia of PKA Photography was AMAZING!

She made the experience really FUN and COMFORTABLE!

And our photos were INCREDIBLE!

If you want your pictures taken in San Diego, have Mia as your photographer, you will not be disappointed.

Thanks Mia! You are spectacular and I’ll forever recommend you to all the brides. "

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-701-740.jpg

Tamara & Bobby
Elopement on 08/22/2022

”She was extremely professional and had scouted out a number of locations around Balboa Park, giving us a selection of options based on the light and our preference for colors. We had so much fun and felt so comfortable having Mia be part of this very exciting event! The photos are beautiful, just what we imagined. It is clear that she has a keen eye for stunning locations and has amazing editing skills.“

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-584.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-585.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-536.jpg

Hayete & Samuel
Wedding on 08/12/2022

"Mia of PKA Photography is the best photographer we could have hoped for! She is so professional, communicates and prepares with you everything you need prior to the photoshoot. Mia’s energy and joyful spirit are contagious! Her work are a perfect balance of elegance, creativity and provides sophisticated yet genuine lifelong memories. We will definitely contact Mia for our future family photos needs and absolutely recommend her services to anyone! Thank you Mia for perfectly capturing our beautiful moments!"

Adam & Jasmine
Surprising Proposal on 08/08/2022

"INCREDIBLE, ORGANIZED, PROFESSIONAL, PUNCTUAL, TRANSPARENT...

Just a few adjectives to describe Mia.

I am still in awe when I think about the amazing experience I just had.

I was in San Diego for the weekend for vacation and to propose to my girlfriend. Keeping true to my modus operandi, I procrastinated and started looking for photographers when I arrived to capture the proposal.

I got a few responses from OTHERS, which were either ridiculously pricey, or unwilling to be flexible for requests [I wanted to do this on a hiking Trail overlooking the ocean, and I wanted this to be a surprise].

Both challenging, I know.

Enter PKA Photography. I reached out to Mia 2 days before my planned proposal and she RESPONDED IMMEDIATELY with excitement and right away offered her guidance and suggestions and was SUPER FLEXIBLE. She was extremely COMMUNICATIVE and we came up with a game plan for the big day.

In fact, she even scouted the trail the morning of just so that she could get a lay of the land!

One hour before arriving to the trail, I shared my location with her on my iPhone and we both let each other know what we were wearing so that it would still be a surprise for my girlfriend. Once I arrived, we recognized each other, and I walked my girlfriend to the part on the trail where I knew was the best view and proceeded with my proposal.

From a faraway distance and with her amazing camera [she had so many lenses and gadgets] she caught EVERYTHING. The pictures were OUT OF THIS WORLD. After this candid moment, I introduced my girlfriend to Mia and we then proceeded to have a delightful hour of taking pictures.

 

Mia made that experience PAINLESS with her HUMOR and her eye for detail. Within an hour of when it was over, Mia quickly messaged me a few pictures via iMessage so that we could share the news with our friends. Everyone [I am not kidding--everyone] commented on how stunning the pictures looked. The drop box link for all 300+ pictures came shortly after. I can’t recommend Mia highly enough. I am not big on staged photography but she made the hour go by so fast. I am so happy with how the experience went and how great the photos came out.

Thank you Mia!!! Thank you PKA Photography!!!"

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-529.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-378.jpg

Niesha & Zack
Wedding on 07/20/2022

"Mia of PKA Photography was absolutely amazing and engaging as she took our wedding pictures. She took the time to help us with poses, lighting, and even special locations. The pictures came out more beautiful than we could have imagined. Highly recommend if you are searching for a photographer!"

Dani & Lauren
Elopement on 07/13/2022

"Mia is absolutely incredible! She did the photoshoot for our wedding and we could not have been happier with it. Not only did our photos come out amazing but we had the best time taking them. Mia was both professional and personal. We loved working with her, she made us feel comfortable, confident and kept us laughing the whole time. She had great energy and a creative eye, knowing the BEST spots to take beautiful photos. We will definitely be looking her up for future photo shoots. we would rate her 100 stars if we could. 100% would recommend!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-246.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-248.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-138.jpg

Jennifer
Travel on 07/01/2022

"Best decision I’ve ever made. What an awesome experience from start to finish. Mia of PKA Photography is such a radiant beautiful woman, and an absolute professional. Her work is stunning, and on the day of the shoot she went in steps further and scouted out an location that is made for even more beautiful pictures. I recommend Mia to anyone looking for a brilliant photographer with a keen eye and a great sense of humor! Thank you Mia!!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-120.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-871.jpg

Charrod & Quiana
Courthouse Wedding on 09/13/2022

”Mia is incredible. Not only was she able to get photos of the entire ceremony and stuff, she took us outside of the courthouse and got more than 100 photos of us on our special day.

GO WITH PKA! I’m so glad we did.

Photo_by_PKA_Photography-869.jpg

David & Amera
Proposed on 06/23/2022

"Exceptional experience. Mia was very easy going and accommodated to the plans very well. She communicated before and after the shoots and was clear of her service. During the actual shoot, Mia made it comfortable for both my partner and I. The photo shoots did not feel awkward and felt very natural/candid. I would definitely book Mia again for future services. Thanks again Mia!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-191.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-204.jpg
Jed_and_Dianna's _Courthouse_Wedding_In_San_Diego_by_PKA_Photography00003.jpg

Dianna & Jed
Courthouse Wedding on 09/14/2022

”Working with Mia for our wedding was amazing! She helped prep us well before the event, and even sent us notes after we reviewed multiple possibilities together. She was very energetic, yet professional and we loved our photos. There is a reason she is so in demand! Couldn’t recommend more.

Jed_and_Dianna's _Courthouse_Wedding_In_San_Diego_by_PKA_Photography00004.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-3.jpg

Zoe & Lin
Wedding on 06/18/2022

"We had the absolute best time with Mia! She went above and beyond for our wedding photos. She is the Absolute best!!! Great communication on what I wanted ahead of the shoot and she even brought us a cute accessory that went with Zoe's outfit. Really friendly and sweet. The photos came out amazing!! Highly recommend, book her for your photo needs :) "

Frankie
Bridal Photography on 05/22/2022

"I had a wonderful time with Mia of PKA Photography during this session. We took some amazing photos, she really understands how to capture the moment ( and my best sides). This has to have been one of the most best values and experiences I have had with a personal photographer- and she has really fancy equipment! I look to working with her again soon, Thank you!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-9.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-8.jpg

Cornelia
Travel on 07/10/2022

"I have had the best time with Mia. I do this photo experience in locations I travel to a lot and this was one of if not the best. Mia is very accomodating and adjust to your wishes and needs. Her photos are amazing quality and I was overwhelmed with the level of editing Mia offers for your selected picture. I have never been on an experience where I can immediately walk away with ALL pictures on my iphone, and then getting one with a high quality edit was just so much more than expected. I feel like I belong on a cover of a magazine and nobody has achieved that before!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-236.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-235.jpg
Photo_by_PKA_Photography-582.jpg

Patricia
Family Photography on 07/01/2022

"My husband, baby, and I spent a lovely late afternoon having our photos taken by Mia of PKA Photography. Mia was charming and an excellent photo director. She made me feel both confident and excited about our family pictures. Her energy was contagious, which is exactly what one wants in a photographer!

Thank you for such a great experience!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-353.jpg

Josie
Fashion Photography on 05/29/2022

"An amazing photographer, cannot say that enough. Creativity and vision is so captivating. If that wasn't enough she is on point with communication, walks you through the shoot both before, during and after. Would def recommend if you want a talent artist who's also savy at running a business."

Anita
Fashion Photography on 05/29/2022

"Amazing photographer, even more amazing individual. She is such a doll and so sweet and made me feel super comfortable plus the final product was gorgeous!!"

Photo_By_PKA_Photography-340.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-342.jpg
Photo_By_PKA_Photography-105.jpg

Couture Bengals
Pet Commercial Photography on 06/01/2022

" Our experience with PKA Photography was excellent!

The creativity Mia used is so valuable to the finished product. She is  so tune with her art and it's AMAZING!

We are very happy and would definitely book her again. Highly recommend her to everyone."

Wedding_Reception_Photography_by_PKA00070.jpg

Chauntae & Mary
Wedding Reception on 06/04/2022

" ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PHOTOS and such a friendly, hard working couple!   We had Mia & LaRon fly to San Francisco to photograph my our wedding reception and we can’t thank them enough for capturing our special day for us!

They were relaxed but attentive. All our guests commented on how brilliant they were. They were spectacular and felt like family in the room.

They captured the true spirit of the wedding party!"

San Diego Beach elopement by PKA Photography-16.jpg

Kaylena & Julius
Elopement on 03/05/2023

"Mia and LaRon were absolutely delightful to work with!! We used them for our elopement. We had a little less than 2 weeks to plan everything but everything still went smoothly with no stress. They were both in constant contact and more than helpful with any questions. Our ceremony was personal and heartfelt thanks to LaRon and our pictures came out beautiful thanks to Mia! We are more than happy with everything! I highly recommend PKA Photography for your wedding and elopement!"

San Diego Beach elopement by PKA Photography-31.jpg
Daniela and the kissing statue 2.jpg

Daniela
Travel on 05/30/2022

Mia was amazing!

She told me how to pose and made me feel very comfortable and confident!

Her photography is not limited to one skill set,  she is able to capture photos in a very wide variety of settings. From action shots to timelapse, I love them all.

Highly recommended!

Daniela and USS Midway 3.jpg
bottom of page